Montessori Resources Around the Web

Montessori Resources around the Web

One of my favorite pastimes is scouring the web for Montessori materials. In fact, I have a whole folder of bookmarks that I check frequently, just to see if there is anything new I should be adding to my wish list. The following list is mainly the online resources that I visit continually; it’s by no means complete. I’m always looking for new resources, so if you feel that I’ve missed any, feel free to leave a comment with a link!

Of course, the Holy Grail of online resources is Montessori Services and its sister company, For Small Hands. Luckily for those of us who live and teach in California, Montessori Services has a showroom in Santa Rosa. I don’t recommend visiting with a strict budget–I always find more than I intended!

As an elementary teacher, ETC Montessori is perhaps one of my favorite resources. I love how they create learning materials for the more advanced concepts appropriate to the elementary and middle school age groups, while still staying true to the Montessori philosophy. Their working timelines are a particular highlight, allowing students both hands-on experience and a visual tool.

Waseca is probably one of my favorite Montessori resources, ever. Period. The material is both beautiful and well-made, much of it using wood. I love visiting their booth at American Montessori Society conferences. Basically, I wish they would sponsor my classroom. I recently purchased a set Continent Stencils and I’m itching to receive them!

Additional Resources:

On Teachers Pay Teachers:

For the iPad:

Blogs:

Not Montessori, but still great:

Comments are appreciated and desired, so thanks for leaving one!

