Room 2 (Renee’s) Classroom Wishlist

Classroom Wishlist

All teachers have wishlists, so when it was suggested that I post some of my colleagues’ (and not just my own), I jumped at the chance. It’s not just an opportunity to peek into the needs of each classroom, but it’s a fun way to learn about awesome new materials.

Β ~~All wishlist items are linked through the images~~

Image from Peaceful Playgrounds

First up on Renee’s list is to resurface the blacktop. I second this one! I’ve been reading a little bit about the Peaceful Playground project–there are a lot of blacktop games the students never even think to play because they’re in the sand or the grass. Any chance to rejuvenate or refocus their play and I’m game.

Easy-Punch Design Shapes from Lakeshore

Good for smaller hands! I have some of the “hard-punch” kind in my classroom and the students enjoy using them.

Super-Safe Craft Tape Center from Lakeshore

So pretty and convenient that I want one, too!

Jonti-Craft Acrylic Easel via Schoolsin

I love this easel so much that I’m jealous Renee found it first!

Quilted 1-10 Mat from Great Extensions Montessori
45 Layout May Bird’s Eye View from Great Extensions Montessori
Addition Mat from Great Extensions Montessori

Mats like these are the backbone of Montessori classrooms. After visiting the Great Extensions website, I added their Decimals Mat to my own wishlist!

Montessori Practical Life Cutting Paper from Livable Learning

I’ve seen this cutting tackle box around and I want one of my own!

One thought on “Room 2 (Renee’s) Classroom Wishlist

Comments are appreciated and desired, so thanks for leaving one!

