Classroom Wishlist II

Classroom Wishlist

My eyes are always bigger than my budget. I’ve been taught to think of my classroom as my second home. I certainly spend enough time in it for it to qualify. I’m always looking for ways to enrich my classroom–and my teaching experience (and my students’ learning one!). To that end, I’ve been gathering a list of items that make me wish my budget was unlimited. Take a look at my updated classroom wishlist!

The Art of Teaching Workshop from Playful Learning

I went ahead and signed myself up for this workshop, since I’ve had my eye on the Playful Learning website since I discovered they have workshops and ideas about creating (and inspiring!) young writers. This upcoming Art of Teaching workshop is their first for teachers…I’m hoping there’s more to come!

Faber-Castell Albrecht Durer Watercolor Pencils, Set of 24 from Dick Blick

I remember using watercolor pencils when I was a child and I’d love to use them in an art project with my students. A little research told me that the Faber-Castell brand is the one to beat. Look at all the pretty colors!

Lunch Lady Books 5-10 by Jarrett J. Krosoczka

Lunch Lady Books 5-10 by Jarrett J. Krosoczka

About a year ago, I purchased the first five books in the Lunch Lady graphic novel series. My students have been gobbling them down in rapid succession, eagerly waiting until their classmate is finished with a volume and pouncing as soon as it is their turn to read it. I’d love to have the rest of the series since they’re enjoying it so much.

Book 5 in Nathan Hale’s Hazardous Tales

Speaking of popular graphic novels…Nathan Hale’s latest Hazardous Tale comes out in April of this year. If I don’t have a copy of The Underground Abductor the moment it comes out, I may not make it till May…

Scotch Thermal Laminator (TL902VP)

I would love a laminator to make materials for the classroom, and according to my research, this is the one to beat. Plus, it comes with some laminating pouches so I can get started right away!

Usborne Fact Cards

Usborne Fact Cards

I already have the Usborne Famous Paintings Cards and I love them! It would be great to have more, like these Astronomy & Space cards and Kings & Queens of England ones. I think my students would love the First World War and Second World War cards.  They have great information in a simplified fashion, perfect for mini-researches.

See anything that strikes your fancy?

Comments are appreciated and desired, so thanks for leaving one!

